Thursday, Aug 06, 2020 | Last Update : 04:32 AM IST

135th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra46826530552116476 Tamil Nadu2734602148154461 Andhra Pradesh1864611043541681 Karnataka151449746792804 Delhi1402321261164044 Uttar Pradesh104388605581857 West Bengal83800589621846 Telangana7095850814576 Gujarat65704485612529 Bihar6203140760349 Assam4816233429115 Rajasthan4667932832732 Haryana3779631226448 Odisha3768124483258 Madhya Pradesh3508225414912 Kerala279561629988 Jammu and Kashmir2239614856417 Punjab1901512491462 Jharkhand140705199129 Chhatisgarh10109761369 Uttarakhand8008484795 Goa7075511460 Tripura5520367528 Puducherry4147253758 Manipur301818147 Himachal Pradesh2879171013 Nagaland24056594 Arunachal Pradesh179011053 Chandigarh120671520 Meghalaya9173305 Sikkim7832971 Mizoram5022820
  Sports   Cricket  07 Mar 2020  Shikhar Dhawan's 69 fails to see Reliance 1 through to DY Patil T20 title

Shikhar Dhawan's 69 fails to see Reliance 1 through to DY Patil T20 title

Published : Mar 7, 2020, 9:45 am IST
Updated : Mar 7, 2020, 9:45 am IST

Hardik Pandya fails at crucial time with a duck; Bhuvaneshwar Kumar goes wicketless

 RETURNING FROM INJURY: Shikhar Dhawan. AP Photo

Navi Mumbai: India opener Shikhar Dhawan's 69 went in vain as his team Reliance 1 lost to Indian Oil in the final of the 16th D Y Patil T20 Cup here on Friday. Reliance 1 lost by 11 runs in the summit clash as Indian Oil restricted them to 183/7.

Earlier, Indian Oil scored 194/5 on the back of their skipper Aditya Tare's unbeaten 75.


Dhawan (69 off 41 balls; 6x4, 2x6) single-handedly steered his team's chase as all other Reliance 1 batsmen, including Hardik Pandya (0), faltered at the DY Patil Stadium here. Dhawan was caught in a horrible mix up and was run out. This eventually led to Reliance 1's loss.

The three India players Dhawan, Hardik and Bhuvneshvar Kumar were making comebacks to competitive cricket in this tournament after sustaining injuries.

Hardik, who had helped Reliance 1 beat BPCL in the semifinal by smashing an unbeaten 158 off just 58 balls, perished for a first ball duck in the final. Hardik gave a sitter off Siddhesh Lad.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar was expensive with figures of 0/50 from his four overs in the final.


However, for his show in the entire tournamemt, Hardik won three awards -- Maximum Sixes, Best Batsman and Player of the Tournament.

Pawan Negi was injured while batting, after being hit on his face when he was trying to make a pull shot. He was immediately taken off the field.

Tags: hardik pandya, bhuvaneshwar kumar, aditya tare, dy patil stadium
Location: India, Maharashtra, New Bombay