Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 | Last Update : 01:34 AM IST

17thLokSabhaElectionResults Page-3

2019 Lok Sabha election results: India chooses Modi 2.0 in clean sweep

This is not a victory of Modi, it is the victory of people who are desperate for honesty in the system, says Modi.

24 May 2019 5:22 AM

Raj Thackeray’s blazing guns rendered useless

The BJP-Shiv Sena alliance has won all the seats excluding Raigad, where Mr Thackeray held the rallies.

24 May 2019 4:53 AM

Victory eludes Congress bigwigs

Senior leaders including Ashok Sushilkumar Shinde and Manikrao Thakre lost from their strongholds.

24 May 2019 4:48 AM

World leaders congratulate PM Modi on victory

Leaders of Vietnam, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Singapore were also among those who sent their wishes to Mr Modi.

24 May 2019 4:46 AM

India has won again: Modi

Modi reached out to his rivals, urging everyone to put the rancour of the bitter and often nasty campaign behind them.

24 May 2019 4:40 AM


Prakash Ambedkar loses both seats

Prakash Ambedkar said that the Congress had already conceded defeat before the beginning of the elections.

24 May 2019 4:36 AM

Every voice will be heard, says Aaditya Thackeray

Newer ideas, solutions, togetherness for each and everyone in the nation. Every issue will be voiced, every voice heard, he tweeted.

24 May 2019 4:31 AM

Urmila Matondkar moves EC over EVM glitch

The spirit, the conscience of the person matters and I am happy I fought this election with a lot of dignity and integrity,” the actor said.

24 May 2019 4:26 AM

Shiv Sena, BJP win big; reduce Congress to one

In the neighbouring cities, the BJP-Sena alliance is all set to retain the Palghar (ST), Bhiwandi, Kalyan and Thane Lok Sabha seats.

24 May 2019 4:21 AM

AIMIM’s Jaleel wins Aurangabad seat, beats Khaire

Mr Jadhav polled more than 2.75 lakh votes and was even leading in Aurangabad LS seat during initial rounds of counting.

24 May 2019 3:58 AM


No point in blaming EVMs, says Sharad Pawar

On his grand-nephew Parth Pawar's defeat in the Maval constituency, he said it was a difficult seat for the party to win.

24 May 2019 3:54 AM

2 Union ministers lose traditional seats

Mr Ahir lost his traditional Chandrapur seat to Congress candidate Suresh Dhanorkar, which is the only seat Congress has won in the state.

24 May 2019 3:50 AM

Silent wave has turned into tsunami: Devendra Fadnavis

Addressing party workers, Mr Fadnavis raised the slogans: Baar baar Modi sarkar and Modiji hain to mummkin hain.

24 May 2019 3:44 AM

BJP’s muscular nationalism narrative worked for party

The narrative seems to have worked, giving Mr Modi an unprecedented mandate for second time in a row.

24 May 2019 3:42 AM

Pawars win Baramati, lose Maval

Parth’s father Ajit Pawar had made Maval a prestigious seat as he campaigned aggressively for Parth during the polls.

24 May 2019 3:39 AM


PM Modi's swearing-in: Donald, Imran, Xi may be invited

Speculation is rife that US President Donald Trump, Russian President Putin, Chinese President Xi Jinping could be among the leaders invited.

24 May 2019 3:34 AM

NDA sweeps Bihar, wins 39 out of 40

Nitish calls NDA win a blessing for state; Heavyweights like Shatrughan Sinha, Misa Bharti lose.

24 May 2019 3:26 AM

Giant killers Smriti Irani, Sadhvi Pragya defeat Congress stalwarts

BJP's Krishnapal Yadav defeated the scion of Scindia family, Jyotiraditya Scindia from his family's pocketborough, Guna.

24 May 2019 3:20 AM

Scindia, Digvijay lose, Modi wave sweeps Cong’s MP

The Congress retained Chhindwara, considered the pocketborough of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath.

24 May 2019 3:08 AM

In Haryana, BJP betters 2014 tally

Sources stated that the BJP has benefitted immensely due to the consolidation of the non-Jat vote in the state.

24 May 2019 3:01 AM