Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 | Last Update : 02:34 AM IST

17thLokSabhaElectionResults Page-4

Andhra’s Jagan makes a dramatic entry into national political arena

Reddy’s aversion to the Congress is well known as he was prevented by the party from taking the place of his late father as Andhra chief minister.

24 May 2019 2:40 AM

BJP’s historic victory stuns all opponents

Modi's win can be described as nothing less than historic and sweeping.

24 May 2019 12:00 AM

Modi’s triumph comes with plenty of caveats

The BJP’s share of the percentage of votes has gone up sharply, its seat share has moved up only modestly.

24 May 2019 12:00 AM

17th Lok Sabha result, Tamil nadu: DMK sweeps Tamil Nadu, AIADMK reduced to two seats

In the assembly bypolls, the state witnessed a tough contest between the DMK and AIADMK.

23 May 2019 10:04 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Madhya Pradesh: BJP wins Khargone, Ujjain reserved seats

The BJP also retained Khandwa, where its sitting MP Nandkumar Singh Chauhan trounced former Union minister Arun Yadav of the Congress.

23 May 2019 9:47 PM


After clean sweep in LS polls, Amit Shah hails BJP's win as historic

Shah also tore into the opposition parties and took a jibe at N Chandrababu Naidu whose TDP lost the Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh.

23 May 2019 9:46 PM

Former Jharkhand CM Shibu Soren loses from Dumka

In Jharkhand, BJP and AJSU party fought the elections in alliance for the first time.

23 May 2019 9:45 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Chhattisgarh: BJP wins Surguja, leading on eight seats

The state has a total of 11 seats, Congress has a lead on the remaining 2 seats.

23 May 2019 9:37 PM

Nine former Congress chief ministers lose this election

Former chief ministers of Maharashtra, Haryana, Meghalaya, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Meghalaya, Arunachal have lost in their constituencies.

23 May 2019 9:27 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Gujarat: BJP holds fort with large margin, decimates all foes

BJP president Amit Shah was leading by over 5.55 lakh votes against Congress' C J Chavda in Gandhinagar.

23 May 2019 9:27 PM


17th Lok Sabha results, Odisha: BJD gains majority, Patnaik to become CM for 5th term

Patnaik became Chief Minister of Odisha in 1997. From then on he never lost in the five Assembly elections held in the state.

23 May 2019 9:24 PM

After clean sweep in LS polls, PM Modi vows every moment of his life to Indians

Modi said, 'We have come back with full majority'.

23 May 2019 9:22 PM

17th Lok Sabha results, Bihar: Tariq Anwar loses Katihar, LJP wins Samastipur seat

In Samastipur Lok Sabha seat, Lok Janshakti Party candidate Ramchandra Paswan defeated Ashok Kumar of the Congress by over 1.5 lakh votes.

23 May 2019 9:15 PM

17th Lok Sabha results, West Bengal: CPI(M) draws blank in Bengal first time

As per latest available trends, state's ruling TMC was leading in 22 Lok Sabha seats, whereas BJP was leading in 19.

23 May 2019 9:06 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Kerala: Cong ahead, Rahul wins Wayanad with record margin

Rahul Gandhi has won from Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency, as he registered an unassailable lead against his nearest CPI rival.

23 May 2019 8:53 PM


Modi receives grand welcome at BJP headquarters

Shah also flashed victory sign evoking huge cheers from the crowd.

23 May 2019 8:43 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Karnataka: BJP sweeps in, leaves Cong-JD(S) in tizzy

87-year old Gowda was trailing by a margin of 12,387 votes in Tumkur against BJP's G S Basavaraj.

23 May 2019 8:40 PM

17th Lok Sabha results, Maharashtra: BJP-Sena win 3 seats, leading in 38 seats

In other 45 constituencies, BJP is leading in 21, Shiv Sena in 17, Congress in one seat and the NCP in four seats.

23 May 2019 8:36 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Telangana: TRS bags 8, BJP 3, Congress 2

Sanjay Kumar defeated B Vinod Kumar (TRS), who was the deputy floor leader of the party in Lok Sabha,in Karimnagar by over 89,000 votes.

23 May 2019 8:25 PM

2019 Lok Sabha result: Top Winners, Losers

The regional parties, who were speculated to have played a key role in forming governement, have also not been able to make a big impact.

23 May 2019 6:41 PM