Saturday, Jul 02, 2022 | Last Update : 04:38 PM IST

AAP Page-15

Delhi government calls for 3-day discussion on 2018-19 budget

Like previous years, the focus of the budget will be on health, education and transport.

27 Jan 2018 4:59 PM

Don’t interfere in functioning of constitutional bodies: Kejriwal

At a R-Day function at the Chattarsal Stadium, Kejriwal said that political interference 'destroys' every constitutional institution.

25 Jan 2018 7:46 PM

CM’s car not allowed inside LG’s official residence, AAP terms it ‘insult’

Anil Baijal had invited the CM and other dignitaries for 'At-Home' function at Raj Niwas ahead of Republic Day celebrations.

25 Jan 2018 1:16 PM

Citing AAP case, Cong seeks disqualification of 11 BJP MLAs in Chhattisgarh

Akbar said in 2017, he had filed a petition in the C'garh HC seeking quashing of the appointment of the MLAs as parliamentary secretaries.

22 Jan 2018 9:23 PM

Delhi Cong hits streets demanding Kejriwal’s resignation

Maken led a march of Congress workers from the party's office on Deen Dayal Upadhyay Marg in Central Delhi towards the Delhi Secretariat.

22 Jan 2018 9:04 PM


BJP mocks AAP: Kejriwal govt gone from 'India against Corruption' to 'I am corruption'

AAP leader Saurabh Bharadwaj alleged that EC chief AK Joti is trying to 'repay' the PM before retirement.

19 Jan 2018 5:00 PM

Delhi Assembly stalled after AAP MLAs raise issue of sealing drive

Speaker adjourned the House for 15 min as several AAP MLAs rushed to the Well of the House carrying placards against BJP-ruled authorities.

15 Jan 2018 4:12 PM

Kumar Vishwas isolated in party but won’t quit AAP

A member of the AAP said Vishwas, had stopped campaigning in the state because of 'lack of support' from the leadership.

14 Jan 2018 8:32 PM

Delhi court fines AAP leader Ashutosh Rs 10k for ‘trying to derail’ DDCA case

The court said that the AAP leader moved the application even though he did not have even a 'slight discomfiture in English'.

07 Jan 2018 3:59 PM

CA, billionaire & loyalist AAP’s RS choices

Kumar Vishwas, who dubbed himself a ‘martyr’, says he was ignored for speaking against Kejriwal.

04 Jan 2018 1:42 AM


Delhi govt to focus on ‘transportation, pollution, traffic’ in 2018: Arvind Kejriwal

The AAP government has challenged the August, 2016 Delhi HC order which stamped the supremacy of Lt Governor in administrative issues.

30 Dec 2017 1:22 PM

BJP chief clears air on Max case stand

Sources said that there was a lot of confusion among the party leaders and workers over the Delhi BJP’s stand on the issue.

23 Dec 2017 6:28 AM

Debutant AAP draws blank in Gujarat polls

Party contested around 30 seats in state Assembly.

19 Dec 2017 2:11 AM

Examine reconstitution of waqf board, says L-G

Mr Khan, who was elected as a member of the board last month, had served as the chief for six months last year.

08 Dec 2017 7:35 AM

Legal steps soon to check ‘loot’ by pvt hospitals, says CM Kejriwal

Delhi health minister Satyendar Jain said the government would set up 100 dental clinics on the lines of the mohalla clinics.

06 Dec 2017 2:25 AM


Smog woes: NGT slams Delhi govt for not filing comprehensive action plan

National Green Tribunal also slammed authorities for holding the India-Sri Lanka cricket match despite bad air quality.

04 Dec 2017 3:34 PM

Civic polls: AAP, AIMIM make UP debut

The AAP, expectedly, plans to focus on middle class voters and the deprived sections of society for the Lok Sabha elections.

03 Dec 2017 2:27 AM

Anshu Prakash appointed chief secretary of Delhi government

Prakash, who succeeds M M Kuty, will have to strike a fine balance between the AAP government and the office of the Lieutenant Governor.

02 Dec 2017 1:19 PM

Punjab: Congress takes Gurdaspur from BJP, wins LS bypoll by 1,93,219 votes

The bypoll witnessed a three-cornered race contest among major political parties -- the Congress, the BJP and the AAP.

15 Oct 2017 1:01 PM

Counting for Punjab's Gurdaspur LS bypoll underway; Cong leads

The bypoll witnessed a three-cornered race contest among major political parties -- the Congress, the BJP and the AAP.

15 Oct 2017 11:27 AM