Monday, Mar 20, 2023 | Last Update : 07:13 PM IST


Tamil Nadu: Dhinakaran to move EC, alleges non-registration of votes

DMK, alone, was able to sweep the state by winning 23 seats, with a vote share of 32.76 per cent.

26 May 2019 1:59 PM

Dhinakaran asks clarification from EC regarding non-registration of votes

AMMK could only muster an estimated vote share of 5 per cent in the Parliamentary elections and Assembly by-polls.

26 May 2019 1:02 PM

AMMK wants EC to allow agents 24x7 in EVM centres till counting day

AMMK leader Thanga Tamilselvan said his party had 'suspicion' about state government officials deployed for poll work.

22 Apr 2019 4:15 PM

2019 LS polls: Dhinakaran releases final list of 14 AMMK candidates in TN

On Friday, Dhinakaran released the list of the 14 candidates, including close aide Tamilselvan who has been fielded in Theni constituency.

22 Mar 2019 12:01 PM

AMMK releases 1st list of 24 candidate for LS polls

Dhinakaran's AMMK announced its first list of 24 candidates for 24 Lok Sabha seats and 9 byelection seats for the upcoming elections.

17 Mar 2019 10:25 AM


SC refuses 'pressure cooker' symbol to AMMK leader Dhinakaran

Delhi HC had on March 9 directed EC to allot common symbol, preferably that of a 'pressure cooker', and a name to the then AIADMK faction.

07 Feb 2019 12:45 PM

Dhinakaran aide V Sennthil Balaji quits AMMK, joins DMK

Dhinakaran, comparing dedicated party workers to ‘true gold’ said no one will repent if gold plated ‘fake’ was to quit.

14 Dec 2018 3:55 PM

90 pc AIADMK workers support us, rest have ‘selfish motives’: AMMK leader Dhinakaran

The ousted AIADMK leader also claimed that his Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam would 'retrieve' ruling party.

16 Oct 2018 5:24 PM