Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 | Last Update : 09:33 PM IST

Assembly bypolls

Bypolls: Election Commission bans victory procession

Not more than 2 persons allowed to accompany the winning candidate or his/her authorised representative

02 Nov 2021 1:12 PM

Bengal bypolls: TMC leads in all four seats, BJP ahead in Madhya Pradesh

As per the early trends of vote counting, the BJP was leading in Madhya Pradesh's Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency and Raigaon Assembly seat

02 Nov 2021 10:28 AM

Bhabanipur records 7.57 per cent polling till 9 am

A total of 6,97,164 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the three constituencies

30 Sep 2021 10:30 AM

Bypolls to three LS, 30 assembly seats on October 30: Election Commission

The seats where Lok Sabha by-elections will be held are Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Mandi in Himachal Pradesh and Khandwa in Madhya Pradesh

28 Sep 2021 12:54 PM

After poor performance in Assembly bypolls, Congress state in-charges come under fire

Out of the 56 Assembly seats that had bypolls, the Congress could manage to win only 12 seats

12 Nov 2020 3:14 PM


BJP is the biggest gainer in Assembly bypolls across 11 states

BJP headed for victory in 40 of the 56 Assembly seats that went to the polls

11 Nov 2020 11:34 AM

Bypolls to 56 Assembly seats on November 3; all eyes on Madhya Pradesh

The bypolls for one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar and two assembly seats in Manipur would be held on November 7.

29 Sep 2020 8:14 PM

Triumph for BSY: BJP wins 12 of 15 Karnataka bypolls

With the BJP win, the prospects of the Opposition Congress and JD(S) coming together to topple the Yediyurappa government have faded for now.

10 Dec 2019 4:52 AM

Assembly bypolls loom large in TN

It’s a question of survival for the Edappadi Palanisamy government, that has 114 MLAs in a House cut to 212 seats.

18 Apr 2019 12:12 AM

Bawana bypoll: Voting at slow pace in Delhi; 5 per cent votes cast in 1st hour

Voting began at 8 AM for the election, in which the BJP, the AAP and the Congress are locked in a triangular contest. 

23 Aug 2017 11:59 AM


Violence mars bypolls in J&K LS, MP Assembly seats; 7 killed in Srinagar

In all, by-elections were held in eight Assembly constituencies in five states, besides the Srinagar parliamentary seat.

09 Apr 2017 8:56 PM

BJP will win Assembly bypolls in MP: state Home Minister

The polling will be held on April 9, and the counting of votes will take place on April 13.

20 Mar 2017 3:17 PM

Cong names candidates for Himachal, K'taka bypolls

The Congress VP has approved the names of Kalale N Keshavmurthy from Nanjangud-SC and MP Mohanakumari from Gundlupet.

19 Mar 2017 8:51 PM