Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 | Last Update : 05:32 AM IST

bypoll results

Bypoll results: Cong ahead in Rajasthan, Haryana’s Jind yet to show trends

Prestige battle for BJP after drubbing in Hindi heartland states recently.

31 Jan 2019 10:43 AM

All gloves are off after bad show in bypolls, BJP allies voice discontent

Ally in Bihar, Janata Dal Secular said BJP should stop taking its alliance partners for granted.

01 Jun 2018 10:50 AM

Maharashtra bypolls: BJP loses 1 Lok Sabha seat, retains another in Palghar 

Commenting on the loss, Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray said, 'Out of over 8 lakh people who voted in Palghar, over 6 lakh rejected the BJP.' 

31 May 2018 8:47 PM

Congress bags Shahkot seat and two-thirds majority in Punjab Assembly

With this resounding victory, the Congress's strength in the 117-member Punjab Vidhan Sabha will reach 78, a two-thirds majority.

31 May 2018 7:08 PM

JMM retains both assembly seats in Jharkhand by-elections

The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha retained both Silli and Gomia assembly seats, ringing an alarm bell for the ruling BJP ahead of polls next year.

31 May 2018 6:02 PM


CPI(M) led ruling LDF retains Chengannur seat in Kerala

Saji Cheriyan on Thursday won the Chengannur Assembly bypoll by a huge margin of 20,956 votes over his nearest Congress rival.

31 May 2018 5:36 PM

RJD bags Jokihat seat, Tejashwi Yadav calls it 'victory of Laluvaad'

The Jokihat bypoll defeat has come as a jolt to Chief Minister Nitish Kumar who dumped RJD and Congress last year to join hands with BJP.

31 May 2018 2:13 PM

BJP loses in UP, Maharashtra; cedes to Congress, regional parties in states

In Maharashtra, BJP's Gavit Rajendra Dhedya is leading by 19,742 votes from Palghar Lok Sabha seat.

31 May 2018 9:48 AM

BJP vs Them: Bypoll results today to test waters for Opposition unity

What bearing will today's outcome have on the 2019 general elections?

31 May 2018 8:12 AM