Tuesday, May 21, 2024 | Last Update : 07:33 AM IST

election results 2019

Sena, BJP vote share increases in Maharashtra

The NCP has received 16.27 per cent of votes compared to 16.12 per cent in 2014.

25 May 2019 2:14 AM

NC wins all three Valley seats; BJP retains Jammu, Udhampur and Ladakh

With this, the regional and religious divide has once again become evident in Jammu and Kashmir.

23 May 2019 9:54 PM

'Khel-Tamasha' has taken place in UP, Bihar, WB and AP: Shatrughan Sinha

He congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah for their win in the election.

23 May 2019 8:24 PM

Modi drops 'Chowkidar' prefix, but 'it will remain part of him'

'The people of India became Chowkidars and rendered great service to the nation,' Modi said.

23 May 2019 6:51 PM

Rahul lauds Modi, requests victorious Smriti Irani to take care of Amethi

Rahul Gandhi also boosted the morale of the Congress workers.

23 May 2019 6:06 PM


Feel like a batsman who has scored century while his team has lost: Tharoor

Tharoor, who is eyeing a third straight win from Thiruvananthapuram, was leading by 48,731 votes over his nearest rival of the BJP.

23 May 2019 4:20 PM

Cong fails to capitalise on assembly poll victories, trails in Rajasthan, MP, C’garh

The trends come as a surprise, especially in Chhattisgarh.

23 May 2019 3:45 PM

India wins again, will build strong nation: PM as NDA moves towards victory

Modi on Thursday said India has won again and together with everyone, a strong and inclusive nation will be built.

23 May 2019 3:30 PM

Congratulations to winners, but wait for VVPATs matching: Mamata

Before the counting began, Mamata Banerjee uploaded a video of her playing a patriotic song.

23 May 2019 2:06 PM

Pragya breaks 'silence' to express happiness over poll trend

Lok Sabha poll trends showed Pragya ahead of her nearest Congress rival Digvijay Singh by over 90,000 votes.

23 May 2019 1:28 PM


Google showing Indian elections across search, Assistant and YouTube

On YouTube, over 150 news channels are bringing live election results coverage through the day.

23 May 2019 10:46 AM