Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022 | Last Update : 01:39 PM IST

jagannath sarkar

2 BJP MLA-elects to remain MPs

The BJP central leadership accepted the 2 MPs’ request to retain their Cooch Behar and Ranaghat parliamentary seats and not enter Assembly

12 May 2021 8:17 AM

BJP MP grilled for 4 hours in murder case

At the time of Biswas’s murder, Sarkar was the BJP district president of Nadia.

09 Feb 2020 2:54 AM

TMC did it: BJP after WB panchayat poll candidates's pregnant relative was raped

The incident occurred in Shantipur of Nadia district on Sunday night.

01 May 2018 12:23 PM