Monday, Sep 25, 2023 | Last Update : 02:40 PM IST

Karnataka crisis Page-2

K'taka: Scribes to protest live telecast ban on House proceedings

Journalists were miffed after Kageri took the memorandum and left the chamber without listening to their grievances, sources said.

11 Oct 2019 10:53 AM

Report by K'taka Congress' committee blames alliance with JD(S) for loss in 2019 LS polls

In the 2019 Lok Sabha polls party really faced a setback, convener of the fact-finding committee Basavaraj Rayareddy told reporters.

02 Oct 2019 9:12 AM

K C Venugopal says EC acting like 'yet another govt dept'

The apex court will hear the matter next on October 22 and has expressed its inclination to decide the issue.

28 Sep 2019 8:46 AM

Cong says SC interfering with poll process in Karnataka 'constitutionally strange'

Surjewala said the law laid down by the Supreme Court in last 70 years is that they will not interfere with the process of election.

27 Sep 2019 9:53 AM

EC delays polls to 15 K'taka seats till SC decides on disqualified MLAs

The bypolls were scheduled for October 21, with the results to be declared three days later.

26 Sep 2019 4:21 PM


Bypolls in Karnataka? Disqualified MLAs' case in top court today

The rebel MLAs in petition said action of the Speaker was 'arbitrary', 'unreasonable' and violation of Constitution.

17 Sep 2019 9:07 AM

Decision on deputy CM, minister portfolios soon: Yediyurappa

Yeddy announced that portfolios of the newly-appointed cabinet ministers will be allotted either on Monday or Tuesday.

26 Aug 2019 12:37 PM

'Never treated me as friend but like an enemy': Siddaramaiah on Kumaraswamy

Siddaramaiah's comments came after Kumaraswamy in an interview said Siddaramaiah treated JD(S) as first enemy.

26 Aug 2019 9:57 AM

H D Deve Gowda targets Siddaramaiah over Karnataka govt collapse

Gowda said: ‘Without taking Siddaramaiah into confidence Sonia and Rahul said Kumaraswamy is next CM, it was their wrong decision.’

23 Aug 2019 10:11 AM

BJP legislators failing to get berth in K'taka cabinet voice displeasure

While many legislators openly expressed their displeasure, at many places their supporters too have held protest against 'injustice'.

21 Aug 2019 8:23 AM


17 ministers to take oath today in K'taka cabinet expansion

CM who drew Oppn's criticism for delay in cabinet expansion, proposed names of 17 MLAs including K S Eshwarappa, Jagdish Shettar, C T Ravi.

20 Aug 2019 8:52 AM

'K'taka Cabinet to be expanded tomorrow,' says Yediyurappa

'The cabinet expansion will take place between 10:30 and 11:30 am tomorrow,' Yediyurappa said.

19 Aug 2019 11:59 AM

Yediyurappa in Delhi for next 2 days to discuss K'taka cabinet expansion

Yeddy said he would discuss several developmental works concerning state and central relief to flood and ravaged districts.

16 Aug 2019 8:38 AM

'Yeddy performing mono acting, it’s one-man show,' says Siddaramaiah

Siddaramaiah said, 'A CM cannot be called council of ministers. Cabinet means the council of ministers, not just CM.'

12 Aug 2019 8:19 AM

Planes for rebel MLAs but no helicopter for flood-hit people? JD(S) asks Yeddy

Nearly 44,000 people have been evacuated from flood-hit and rain-affected areas of K'taka, where the rain fury has left 9 people dead.

08 Aug 2019 2:25 PM


Worked like 'slave' for Cong, don’t blame me: Kumaraswamy

The former chief minister also said that his government had allocated more money for constituencies of Congress MLAs than that of JD(S).

06 Aug 2019 8:23 AM

Karnataka CM Yediyurappa conducts aerial survey of flood-hit region

Huge amount of water had been released from the Koyna and four other dams in Maharashra which were reportedly full to the brim.

05 Aug 2019 1:54 PM

A week after Yeddy took charge, K'taka still without Cabinet; Oppn demand answers

Meanwhile, both the Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular) have lashed out at the BJP for still not being able to form a cabinet.

03 Aug 2019 11:38 AM

'Internal fight' in Congress for post of Leader of Opposition in Karnataka

Siddaramaiah, G Parameshwara and DK Shivakumar are said to be playing their cards with central leaders to be Oppn leader.

03 Aug 2019 8:40 AM

14 rebel K'taka Cong-JD(S) MLAs move SC against Speaker's decision

Last week, Karnataka Assembly Speaker disqualified 17 rebel MLAs from the legislature till the term of the current Assembly expires in 2023.

02 Aug 2019 12:09 PM