Sunday, Oct 24, 2021 | Last Update : 09:51 PM IST

K.R. Ramesh Kumar

SC upholds disqualification of Karnataka MLAs, lets them fight bypolls

The Supreme Court has also said that if elected in the bypolls, the disqualified MLAs can become ministers or hold public office.

14 Nov 2019 2:31 AM

Supreme court verdict on Karnataka MLAs today

17 disqualified MLAs have challenged then Speaker’s decision to unseat them.

13 Nov 2019 4:03 AM

Karnataka: Two disqualified lawmakers move Supreme court

Ramesh Jarkhiholi and Mahesh Kumathalli, who were disqualified from the Karnataka Assembly, Monday moved the Supreme court.

30 Jul 2019 1:41 AM

Karnataka MLAs back in city; Speaker rejects resignations

The Karnataka MLAs who had submitted their resignations were waiting for the Karnataka speaker’s final decision.

10 Jul 2019 3:55 AM

Congress leader elected Speaker unopposed

As required by convention, chief minister H.D. Kumaraswamy and Opposition leader B.S. Yeddyurappa escorted Ramesh Kumar to the Speaker’s chair.

26 May 2018 1:11 AM


Trust vote, election of Speaker Friday

Official sources said the new Speaker would be elected on the same day ahead of the trust vote.

24 May 2018 2:07 AM