Monday, May 27, 2024 | Last Update : 03:24 AM IST

West Bengal bypolls

Shatrughan Sinha, Babul Supriyo to be TMC candidates for byelections in West Bengal

The Election Commission on Saturday announced bypolls for Ballygunge Assembly and Asansol Lok Sabha constituencies on April 12

13 Mar 2022 1:37 PM

Bengal bypolls: TMC leads in all four seats, BJP ahead in Madhya Pradesh

As per the early trends of vote counting, the BJP was leading in Madhya Pradesh's Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency and Raigaon Assembly seat

02 Nov 2021 10:28 AM

2 BJP MPs skip MLA oath despite win; Suvendu Adhikari likely to be Oppn leader

According to sources, the duo wished to the BJP leadership to continue as Lok Sabha MPs rather than as MLAs

10 May 2021 12:00 AM

BJP getting paid back for its ‘arrogance’, says Mamata as TMC sweeps bypolls

Tapan Deb Sinha of TMC won Kaliaganj seat by defeating his nearest rival Kamal Chandra Sarkar of BJP by 2,304 votes, EC said.

28 Nov 2019 1:08 PM

WB: TMC snatches Noapara Assembly seat from Cong, retains Uluberia

In the Uluberia seat, TMCs’s Sajda Ahmed defeated BJP’s candidate Anupam Mallik by over 4.5 lakh votes.

01 Feb 2018 7:46 PM


West Bengal civic polls: TMC wins 4 municipalities; GJM captures 3 in the hills

Gorkha Janmukti Morcha (GJM) captured three civic bodies in the hills including Darjeeling.

17 May 2017 12:31 PM