Wednesday, Dec 06, 2023 | Last Update : 08:06 PM IST

  India   All India  23 May 2019

India, All india, 23 May 2019

17th Lok Sabha result, Kerala: Cong ahead, Rahul wins Wayanad with record margin

Rahul Gandhi has won from Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency, as he registered an unassailable lead against his nearest CPI rival.

23 May 2019 8:53 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Karnataka: BJP sweeps in, leaves Cong-JD(S) in tizzy

87-year old Gowda was trailing by a margin of 12,387 votes in Tumkur against BJP's G S Basavaraj.

23 May 2019 8:40 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Telangana: TRS bags 8, BJP 3, Congress 2

Sanjay Kumar defeated B Vinod Kumar (TRS), who was the deputy floor leader of the party in Lok Sabha,in Karimnagar by over 89,000 votes.

23 May 2019 8:25 PM

Regional kingmaker hopefuls fall by the wayside

In this general election, some regional parties had hoped they would be kingmakers, but unfortunately have been discarded by the wayside.

23 May 2019 6:17 PM

Mumbai man wears TV on his back shows metro commuters live election results coverage

As per poll trends, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to retain power at Centre for the second term.

23 May 2019 4:20 PM


5 things that BJP did right since 2014

The five years of hard work of party volunteers, leaders has made it possible for the BJP to notch up this success.

23 May 2019 3:13 PM

'Was expected, it is people's victory,' says Jaganmohan Reddy

'I sincerely thank the people who overwhelmingly voted for YSRC and blessed it,' Jaganmohan Reddy said.

23 May 2019 2:03 PM

Creating history: Modi touches Indira milestone

PM Modi in a press conference expressed his confidence that his government would return to power will full majority.

23 May 2019 1:50 PM

BJP parliamentary board to meet, PM Modi's speech likely

The board is likely to pass a resolution to thank voters for their support and also hailing Modi's leadership.

23 May 2019 12:40 PM

Andhra: Special status and the march that propelled Jagan to power

YSR Congress is set to win the first full-fledged election in the state handsomely.

23 May 2019 12:10 PM


BJP score 7-0 in Delhi again, blow away Congress, AAP

The BJP had won all 7 seats in 2014 too.

23 May 2019 11:01 AM

Roshan Baig helped BJP, tried to sabotage my campaign: Rizwan Arshad

Earlier on Tuesday, Baig had called Congress general secretary KC Venugopal a 'buffon'.

23 May 2019 9:48 AM

With you all the way, no matter what: Robert Vadra to Rahul on LS result day

Vadra's post has two other photos, one each with his wife and brother-in-law.

23 May 2019 9:00 AM

'Rahul Gandhi will be our new Prime Minister,' says Stalin

Stalin was the first person in the UPA camp who proposed the name of Rahul as the prime ministerial candidate.

23 May 2019 8:27 AM

Tamil Nadu assembly results: Hard fight but AIADMK kept state

This is the first time that the two political parties AIADMK and DMK have contested elections without their supreme leaders.

23 May 2019 7:50 AM


Tripura minister catches doctor red-handed while conducting abortion

The Health Minister also said that this practice has been going on from the last two and a half years.

23 May 2019 7:20 AM

Andhra results: YSRCP's Jagan set to rule state, swearing-in on May 30

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu on Thursday resigned from his post following the TDP's loss in the Assembly elections.

23 May 2019 7:02 AM

2019 Lok Sabha election results: India chooses Modi 2.0 in clean sweep

As many as 5 exit polls projected the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance is all set to retain power at the Centre.

23 May 2019 6:46 AM

The stability mandate: What our people want and deserve

Political parties across the spectrum need to now understand that the elections are over.

23 May 2019 5:15 AM

How votes are counted by Election Commission

If there is a discrepancy between VVPAT count and EVM results, the printed paper slips count is taken as final.

23 May 2019 5:12 AM