Friday, Mar 24, 2023 | Last Update : 05:52 AM IST

  Technology   Mobiles & Tabs  23 May 2019

Technology, Mobiles tabs, 23 May 2019

PM Narendra Modi review: Too melodramatic for a political biopic

The highlights of Modi's controversial career are managed in abbreviated montages that don't do the events any justice.

23 May 2019 10:15 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Tamil nadu: DMK sweeps Tamil Nadu, AIADMK reduced to two seats

In the assembly bypolls, the state witnessed a tough contest between the DMK and AIADMK.

23 May 2019 10:04 PM

NC wins all three Valley seats; BJP retains Jammu, Udhampur and Ladakh

With this, the regional and religious divide has once again become evident in Jammu and Kashmir.

23 May 2019 9:54 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Madhya Pradesh: BJP wins Khargone, Ujjain reserved seats

The BJP also retained Khandwa, where its sitting MP Nandkumar Singh Chauhan trounced former Union minister Arun Yadav of the Congress.

23 May 2019 9:47 PM

After clean sweep in LS polls, Amit Shah hails BJP's win as historic

Shah also tore into the opposition parties and took a jibe at N Chandrababu Naidu whose TDP lost the Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh.

23 May 2019 9:46 PM


Former Jharkhand CM Shibu Soren loses from Dumka

In Jharkhand, BJP and AJSU party fought the elections in alliance for the first time.

23 May 2019 9:45 PM

17th Lok Sabha elections; Cong wins South Goa LS seat, BJP leading in North Goa

Congress candidate Francis Sardinha defeated BJP's Narendra Sawaikar in South Goa.

23 May 2019 9:44 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Chhattisgarh: BJP wins Surguja, leading on eight seats

The state has a total of 11 seats, Congress has a lead on the remaining 2 seats.

23 May 2019 9:37 PM

Nine former Congress chief ministers lose this election

Former chief ministers of Maharashtra, Haryana, Meghalaya, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Meghalaya, Arunachal have lost in their constituencies.

23 May 2019 9:27 PM

17th Lok Sabha Result, Gujarat: BJP holds fort with large margin, decimates all foes

BJP president Amit Shah was leading by over 5.55 lakh votes against Congress' C J Chavda in Gandhinagar.

23 May 2019 9:27 PM


17th Lok Sabha results, Odisha: BJD gains majority, Patnaik to become CM for 5th term

Patnaik became Chief Minister of Odisha in 1997. From then on he never lost in the five Assembly elections held in the state.

23 May 2019 9:24 PM

After clean sweep in LS polls, PM Modi vows every moment of his life to Indians

Modi said, 'We have come back with full majority'.

23 May 2019 9:22 PM

At its weakest globally, the Left bows out in India

With barely 5 seats to hang on to this time, its chances are less than bleak.

23 May 2019 9:20 PM

17th Lok Sabha results, Bihar: Tariq Anwar loses Katihar, LJP wins Samastipur seat

In Samastipur Lok Sabha seat, Lok Janshakti Party candidate Ramchandra Paswan defeated Ashok Kumar of the Congress by over 1.5 lakh votes.

23 May 2019 9:15 PM

Kohli & Co fancy Indian summer in England for World Cup 2019

Kohli’s side have form and history behind them, having reached the final of the last two global events in England.

23 May 2019 9:09 PM


17th Lok Sabha results, West Bengal: CPI(M) draws blank in Bengal first time

As per latest available trends, state's ruling TMC was leading in 22 Lok Sabha seats, whereas BJP was leading in 19.

23 May 2019 9:06 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Kerala: Cong ahead, Rahul wins Wayanad with record margin

Rahul Gandhi has won from Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency, as he registered an unassailable lead against his nearest CPI rival.

23 May 2019 8:53 PM

17th Lok Sabha, Punjab: Congress bags 8 out of 13 seats

Shiromani Akali Dal, BJP secure 2 each; AAP 1

23 May 2019 8:46 PM

Shahid Afridi wants no excuse from balanced Pakistan's side for World Cup 2019

Pakistan posted 340-plus scores in three of the four matches in this month’s ODI series in England, even though the hosts prevailed 4-0.

23 May 2019 8:44 PM

Modi receives grand welcome at BJP headquarters

Shah also flashed victory sign evoking huge cheers from the crowd.

23 May 2019 8:43 PM