Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 | Last Update : 05:55 AM IST

Ashhar Khan

CWC urges Rahul to take over as LoP in parliament, Sonia re-elected CPP

In a separate evening meeting, the Congress Parliamentary Party (CPP) re-elected Sonia Gandhi unopposed as chairperson of the CPP

09 Jun 2024 12:01 AM

Rahul in focus; I.N.D.I.A. meet to discuss future

Gandhi said the INDIA allies would meet on Wednesday and take a call on its next steps

05 Jun 2024 1:13 AM

BJP targets Aiyar ‘doubt’ on China invading India

BJP calls his comments an attack on the integrity of India and an insult to every soldier who had sacrificed their life for the nation

29 May 2024 11:19 PM

Rahul Files Papers From Rae Bareli

Contrary to expectations, AICC general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will not be contesting the Lok Sabha elections

04 May 2024 12:54 AM

Opposition Bloc Rallies in Ranchi, Demands Release of Kejriwal and Soren

I.N.D.I.A. Bloc Unites Against BJP 'Dictatorship', Vows to Fight for Justice

21 Apr 2024 10:47 PM


Congress etches 5 pillars of justice in its manifesto

Kharge vows Nyay Patra with 25 guarantees will be historic

06 Apr 2024 2:02 AM

HP Congress Govt Safe, 6 MLAs Disqualified: DK Shivakumar

Speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania disqualified six Congress MLAs who defied party line by cross-voting in the recent Rajya Sabha polls

01 Mar 2024 1:00 AM

Congress, SP settle UP pact, ties with AAP hit roadblock

Kejriwal admitted that the agreement on seat-sharing arrangements in Delhi between the AAP and the Congress should have happened earlier

22 Feb 2024 1:10 AM

Didi, Mann reject I.N.D.I.A.

Talks between AAP and Congress for seat sharing in Delhi are at an advanced stage

25 Jan 2024 1:06 AM

Sonia, Kharge decline Ayodhya invite

Around 100 Congress office-bearers from Uttar Pradesh will visit Ayodhya on January 15 on Makar Sankranti

11 Jan 2024 2:27 AM


Rahul’s ‘Bharat Nyay Yatra’ to Cover 14 States

The 6,200 km journey is scheduled to commence from Manipur on January 14

28 Dec 2023 12:32 AM

Election Fallout: I.N.D.I.A. Leaders Meet Postponed

A 14-member coordination committee of the bloc will meet at Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge’s residence on December 6

06 Dec 2023 1:05 AM

After Setback, Splits Pop Up in I.N.D.I.A

Several leaders of the alliance have communicated that may not be able to make it to the December 6 meeting in Delhi

05 Dec 2023 1:07 AM

I.N.D.I.A. to Start Seat Sharing

Oppn parties to discuss, decide on allotments at the earliest

14 Sep 2023 12:49 AM

Chaos in I.N.D.I.A. bloc over PM face

Several leaders of various parties have said that their leader was the best suited to be the PM candidate of the alliance

31 Aug 2023 12:40 AM


K'taka Congress MLAs leave CM's choice to Kharge

Insiders claim former CM Siddaramaiah is the frontrunner for the CM’s post, but trouble for the high command won’t be over soon

15 May 2023 12:00 AM

Sukhwinder Sukhu set to become Himachal CM as Pratibha Singh pulls out

A former president of the Himachal Pradesh Congress committee, he is a four-term legislator and is considered close to Rahul Gandhi

11 Dec 2022 7:44 AM

Kharge takes charge; all of CWC, AICC general secretarys quit

Soon after the resignation of the CWC members, the new president constituted a steering committee till the time a new CWC is constituted

27 Oct 2022 6:59 AM

Mallikarjun Kharge, a Gandhi family loyalist, becomes new Congress president

While the Gandhis welcomed the new party chief, Tharoor complained of 'serious irregularities' in the conduct of the poll process in UP

19 Oct 2022 2:59 PM

Cong chief poll: Gandhis-backed Kharge vs rebel Tharoor

A majority of senior party leaders, including some G-23 members, have rallied around Kharge

30 Sep 2022 9:45 PM