Monday, Sep 26, 2022 | Last Update : 08:08 AM IST

  India   Politics  02 Sep 2019

India, Politics, 02 Sep 2019

India will take PoK back, it is our resolution: Kalraj Mishra

Kalraj Mishra, who is appointed as the new Governor of Rajasthan, will take effect from the date he will assume the charge of the office.

02 Sep 2019 3:09 PM

Karnataka Cong leader D K Shivakumar appears before ED for 3rd time in Delhi

Shivakumar had to appear before agency after Karnataka HC on Thursday dismissed his petition challenging the summons issued to him by ED.

02 Sep 2019 1:48 PM

Ayodhya case: SC to hear Rajeev Dhavan's contempt plea against ex-govt official for threatening him

Five-judge constitution bench headed by CJI Gogoi told senior advocate Kapil Sibal, representing Dhavan, contempt plea would be taken up.

02 Sep 2019 11:56 AM

Congress-NCP leaders joining party for ‘selfish reasons’: Eknath Khadse

He also said that Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has 'washing powder' using which he 'cleans' such leaders.

02 Sep 2019 11:13 AM

Digvijaya Singh speaks language of ISI, trying to create communal divide: RVS Mani

The former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Singh had also claimed that more than Muslims, it is non-Muslims who are spying for the ISI.

02 Sep 2019 8:58 AM


Ram Madhav hails PM on Art 370, says '72 yrs' agony ended in 72 hrs'

He then stressed upon the fact that Article 370 had been used to deny people their fundamental rights in Jammu and Kashmir.

02 Sep 2019 8:29 AM

‘Vindictive attitude’: Kumaraswamy as ED rejects Shivakumar's Ganesh Chaturthi plea

The ED had asked him to appear for questioning after the Karnataka High Court dismissed his plea challenging earlier summons.

02 Sep 2019 8:18 AM

'No one will remain in their respective parties, if...': Amit Shah's dig at Cong-NCP

Both the parties, especially the NCP, have witnessed a number of desertions to the ruling Shiv Sena and BJP.

02 Sep 2019 8:06 AM

Implement 5 key promises: Sonia Gandhi

As of now, the Congress has state governments in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Puducherry, Chattisgarh and Punjab.

02 Sep 2019 1:16 AM