Sunday, Jan 23, 2022 | Last Update : 05:21 PM IST

Cooch Behar

2 BJP MLA-elects to remain MPs

The BJP central leadership accepted the 2 MPs’ request to retain their Cooch Behar and Ranaghat parliamentary seats and not enter Assembly

12 May 2021 8:17 AM

West Bengal polls: Paramilitary forces gun down 4 TMC workers during attack on polling booth

According to the CISF, the mob of around 150 first manhandled the polling staff at the booth

11 Apr 2021 3:27 AM

Water-logging hits normal life in West Bengal's Cooch Behar

Knee deep water has been flowing inside the 15 wards of Cooch Behar Municipality.

13 Jul 2019 6:57 PM

5 BJP men attacked by TMC workers in Cooch Behar

Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal were marred with instances of violence, despite the presence of central security forces.

21 May 2019 1:57 PM