Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 | Last Update : 01:24 PM IST

indian womens cricket team

BCCI announces squad for senior women's T20 Challenger Trophy

All-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur will lead India A, opener Smriti Mandhana to captain India B while India C will be led by Veda Krishnamurthy.

23 Dec 2019 8:31 PM

Shafali Verma youngest Indian to smash international 50

She achieved the feat during the first T20I against West Indies here at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium.

10 Nov 2019 1:49 PM

Mithali Raj reveals about her decision to retire from T20Is

Recently, the retired T20I cricketer opened up on her decision to retire and revealed what made her take such drastic step.

27 Sep 2019 2:07 PM

Womens T20: England defeats India, takes unassailable 2-0 lead

Chasing a target of 112, England managed to reach the target with five balls to spare.

07 Mar 2019 2:16 PM

BCCI selectors to be awarded with Rs. 15 lakh each for teams' good performances

The women's cricket team has impressed everyone with their stupendous performance in the recently concluded ICC Women's World Cup.

09 Aug 2017 9:03 PM


Indian Railways to reward Rs 1.30 cr to Mithali & Co

All-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur and skipper Mithali Raj will also be given gazetted officers post.

27 Jul 2017 7:04 PM

Vijay Goel felicitates India women’s cricket

The Indian team was given a rousing reception at the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport in Mumbai on their return from London.

27 Jul 2017 1:41 PM

From Sangli to Lord's: Smriti Mandhana opens up on ‘good journey’

Smriti Mandhana, in what she termed as a “dream come true” was opening the Indian innings at Lord’s in ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 final.

26 Jul 2017 8:14 PM

England beat India by 9 runs, clinch ICC Women's World Cup for 4th time

Shrubsole's 6-wicket haul powers England to a stunning win at Lord's.

23 Jul 2017 2:39 PM

Jhulan Goswami breaks record as Indian women beat SA women by 7 wkts

Jhulan Goswami claimed her 181st victim in her 153rd match, breaking Fitzpatrick's record of 180 wickets from 109 matches.

09 May 2017 9:17 PM


India eves clinch thrilling WC Qualifiers final win against South Africa

Both India and South Africa were already assured of places in the ICC Women's World Cup 2017.

21 Feb 2017 7:12 PM

Goswami, Parida ruled out of WC Qualifiers

Soni Yadav and Mansi Joshi have been brought into the Indian squad to replace Jhulan Goswami and Sukanya Parida, respectively.

02 Feb 2017 7:56 PM

BCCI congratulates India eves on winning Asia Cup

The Indian women's team won the Asian Cup for the sixth time, after defeating Pakistan.

04 Dec 2016 9:07 PM