Monday, Jun 24, 2024 | Last Update : 11:53 AM IST

2019 general elections

Post-LS poll debacle, internal bickering haunts Rajasthan Congress

The Congress party failed to win even a single seat in the state in the Lok Sabha polls. The BJP and its ally won all 25 seats.

27 May 2019 6:14 PM

Tharoor calls BJP a 'sinking ship' as it swings into celebratory mode

‘In 2004, exit polls said NDA and Mr Vajpayee will win the election (which did not happen),’ Shashi said, dismissing exit polls.

22 May 2019 2:47 PM

Shah congratulates 'Team Modi Sarkar' for 5 years; hosts dinner for NDA allies

Shah also asked the council of ministers to keep the momentum going for a New India under the leadership of Modi.

21 May 2019 8:56 PM

Onus on ensuring institutional integrity lies with EC: Pranab Mukherjee

The former President further said that Indian electorates have never lost confidence in elections.

21 May 2019 5:14 PM

NPP candidate and sitting MLA, six others gunned down in Arunachal Pradesh

Tirong Aboh, a sitting MLA from Khonsa West constituency, was seeking a re-election from the seat.

21 May 2019 4:38 PM


EVMs are absolutely fool proof: Delhi's Chief Electoral Officer

CEO Ranbir Singh also said the EVM is "robust by design" and there is no way the machine can be tampered with.

21 May 2019 3:48 PM

5 BJP men attacked by TMC workers in Cooch Behar

Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal were marred with instances of violence, despite the presence of central security forces.

21 May 2019 1:57 PM

Roshan Baig's personal opinion: Dy CM Parameshwara on 'buffoon' comment

Congress leader Roshan Baig has also said that he feels sorry for his leader, Rahul Gandhi because of all these things.

21 May 2019 1:32 PM

EC imposes Section 144 in Bhatpura for undefined time-period

This comes soon after Piyush Goyal’s demand for re-polls in areas where violence occurred.

20 May 2019 8:54 PM

BJP upbeat after exit polls predict victory in Delhi; AAP, Cong question its veracity

According to India TV-CNX Exit poll, the Bharatiya Janata Party is likely to repeat the 2014 victory when it had won all seven seats.

20 May 2019 6:02 PM


Results of Delhi LS poll may get delayed by 5-6 hrs: Chief Election Officer

He said after the EVM counting is over, the VVPATs will be counted as per the Supreme Court guidelines.

20 May 2019 3:31 PM

BJP writes letter to MP governer, asks Kamal Nath govt to prove majority

BJP hsa asked for a special session in the letter to the Governer, stating that there are a lot of issues in the government.

20 May 2019 2:21 PM

BJP requests EC to conduct repolling in booths affected by violence in the LS polls

West Bengal went for polls in all the phases of the Lok Sabha elections witnessed violence in every phase.

20 May 2019 2:04 PM

Akhilesh, Mayawati meet day after exit poll projections

Exit polls projections have placed BJP at the top in UP and followed by the SP-BSP alliance.

20 May 2019 1:06 PM

Polling in seventh phase ends, exit polls to follow

Voting concludes in the seventh poll bringing the election exercise to an end; results of exit polls to be out soon

19 May 2019 7:13 AM


Stage set for last phase of Lok Sabha polls on Sunday

Over 10.01 crore voters are expected to decide the fate of 918 candidates.

18 May 2019 6:10 PM

Cong of 2019 different from 2014; gives more space to regional leaders: Amarinder

‘Regional leaders of the party have been given more say in the affairs of the Congress and its policies for states,’ he also said.

18 May 2019 4:24 PM

AIADMK bypassing security to distribute cash to voters of Ottapidaram: DMK

DMK claimed AIADMK workers were using party district office at Thoothukudi outside territorial limit of constituency.

18 May 2019 3:42 PM

Congress, JDS will win 18-19 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka: Kumaraswamy

Karnataka has a total of 28 Lok Sabha seats, where Congress and JDS are fighting together.

18 May 2019 1:06 PM

Fabricated stories being created against Modi, Shah: Naqvi

‘This perception of intolerance against us is completely wrong,’ said Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.

18 May 2019 12:46 PM